

This Information Note lists the statutory bodies in Northern Ireland which have responsibility for different aspects of industrial and employment relations. The Agency would be grateful for notification of any appropriate additions or amendments considered necessary.

INFORMATION NOTE NO. 10

March 2015

CHAIRPERSONS & MEMBERS OF STATUTORY BODIES IN NORTHERN IRELAND

Equality Commission for Northern Ireland

Equality House, 7 - 9 Shaftesbury Square, Belfast, BT2 7DP

Tel: (028) 90 500 600, Textphone: (028) 90 500 589, Fax: 028 90 248 687

Enquiry Line: (028) 90890890 Email: information@equalityni.org

Website: www.equalityni.org

Commissioners

Michael Wardlow - Chief Commissioner

Jane Morrice - Deputy Chief Commissioner

Stella Burnside, Fidelma Carolan, Anna Carragher, Kit Chivers CBE, Patricia Feeney, Milton Kerr, Charo Lanao-Madden, Liam Maskey, Lyn McBriar, Stephen McIlveen, Dermot Nesbitt, Peter Sheridan, Norman Trotter, Murray Watt

Department for Employment and Learning - Industrial Relations Division:

Adelaide House, 39-49 Adelaide Street, Belfast, BT2 8FD

Tel: (028) 9025 7777, Fax: (028) 9025 7778, Email: info@delni.gov.uk

Website: www.delni.gov.uk

Northern Ireland Certification Office for Trade Unions and Employers' Associations

10-16 Gordon Street, Belfast BT1 2LG.

Tel: (028) 9023 7773, Fax: (028) 9023 2271, E-mail: info@nicertoffice.org.uk

Website address: www.nicertoffice.org.uk

Certification Officer: Ms Sarah Havlin

Health and Safety Executive for Northern Ireland

83 Ladas Drive, Belfast, BT6 9FR Freephone Helpline 0800 0320 121

Tel: (028) 9024 3249, Textphone: (028) 9054 6896, Fax: (028) 9023 5383

Email: mail@hseni.gov.uk Website: www.hseni.gov.uk

Chairman: Mr George Lucas

Members

Mrs S Lowry, Mrs B Maitland, Mr J Collins, Mr G Campbell, Mr C Cleland, Mr P Lyons, Mr B

Mackin, Mr L Fawcett

Industrial Court

1st Floor Waterfront Plaza, 8 Laganbank Road, Belfast, BT1 3BS

Tel: (028) 9025 7599, Fax: (028) 9025 7555 E-mail: enquiries@industrialcourt.gov.uk Website: www.industrialcourt.gov.uk

Acting Chairman: Mr Barry Fitzpatrick

Members

Mr George McGrath, Ms Avril Hall Callaghan, Mr Peter Williamson, Mr Patrick Masterson, Ms Patricia O'Callaghan, Ms Pauline Shepherd, Ms Barbara Martin, Mr Neill Willis

Labour Relations Agency

Head Office: 2-16 Gordon Street, Belfast, BT1 2LG Phone: (028) 9032 1442, Fax: (028) 9033 0827,

E-mail address: info@lra.org.uk

Website: www.lra.org.uk

Regional Office: 1-3 Guildhall Street, Londonderry, BT48 6BB

Phone: (028) 7126 9639, Fax Number: (028) 7126 7729

E-mail address: info@lra.org.uk Website address: www.lra.org.uk

Chief Executive: Mr Tom Evans

Chairman: Ms Marie Mallon

Members

Mrs Sally McKee. Mr Gordon Parkes, Ms Alison Millar, Mr Gary McMichael, Ms Pauline Shepherd, Mr Albert Mills, Mrs Deirdre Fitzpatrick, Ms Jill Minne, Mr Daire Murphy

Office of the Industrial Tribunals and the Fair Employment Tribunal

Killymeal House, 2 Cromac Quay, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JD Tel (028) 9032 7666, Fax: (028) 9025 0100, Email: mail@employmenttribunalsni.org Website: www.employmenttribunalsni.co.uk

President of the Industrial Tribunals and the Fair Employment Tribunal Mrs E McBride